Page Header Images: 

 Covering the Bowl Game.

 For media wishing to cover the Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl, the credential application will be available in the fall. 

 The offficial media hotel for this year is the Courtyard Marriott Blackstone Hotel in Fort Worth, located at 601 Main Street. 



Taya Kyle Will Accept the Award

FORT WORTH, Texas Chris Kyle will be posthumously awarded the 2016 Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl Great American Patriot Award. Presented by Armed Forces Insurance, the Great American Patriot Award honors a candidate in recognition of their exemplary service to the United States. 

Super Bowl 50 representation

A player with a participation in the Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl will be competing for the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl 50 when the Colorado-based NFL franchise plays the Carolina Cougars February 7 at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, Calif.

Cornerback Aqib Talib, who compiled five tackles as a red-shirt freshman in Kansas' 42-13 win over Houston in the 2005 post-season game at Amon G. Carter Stadium when the contest was known as the Fort Worth Bowl, is scheduled to be in the starting lineup when the Broncos' No. 1 NFL defensive unit challenges the Panthers.

Taking Advantage of a Second Chance

Bret Robertson, a defensive back at Westminster College in Fulton, Mo., will be presented Monday morning the Armed Forces Merit Award at the Football Writers Association of America Breakfast in Scottsdale at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn.  Lee Barfknecht of the Omaha World-Herald, the FWAA's President, and Brant Ringler, the Executive Director of the Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl, will jointly present Robertson the award as the breakfast will also honor Irv Moss of the Denver Post with the FWAA's Lifet

Meriting Attention

With only the CFP national championship game, the FCS finale in Frisco, Tex., and all-star games in California, Florida and Alabama remaining on the 2015-2016 college football post-season schedule, here are highlights from the 13th annual Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl.