The Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl

The Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl celebrated the 16th anniversary of its postseason college football bowl game on December 22, 2018 with yet another classic: The most dominating performance in Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl history by the Army West Point Black Knights with a final score of 70-14.

The Black Knights finished their season with a program-record 11 victories, a fourth consecutive bowl victory, a tie for the most points in any bowl game, and a bevy of LMAFB records.

Owned and operated by ESPN Events, the Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl has featured the “armed forces” theme since 2006. Patriotic overtones recognizing all five branches of the service are prevalent throughout the game. Past Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowls have included fan-fest areas showcasing armed forces hardware; flyovers; demonstrations by several of the military's top skydiving teams; the awarding of custom homes to wounded warriors; on-field induction ceremonies; armed forces bands and honor guards and the awarding of the annual "Great American Patriot Award" (GAPA) presented by Armed Forces Insurance.

Lockheed Martin joined the bowl on February 5, 2014, as the title sponsor of the postseason college football game formerly known as the Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl (2006 - 2013). In 2016, Lockheed Martin committed to an extension of their title sponsorship through the 2019 game. 

Past MVPs
181222-Armed Forces Bowl-981.JPG
Untitled Document

2018 QB Kelvin Hopkins Jr., Army TE Romello Brooker, Houston
2017 QB Ahmad Bradshaw, Army RB Rashaad Penny, San Diego State
2016 WR Trent Taylor, Louisiana Tech QB Zach Abey, Navy
2015 QB Jared Goff, California QB Karson Roberts, Air Force
2014 RB Kenneth Farrow, Houston QB Chad Voytik, Pittsburgh
2013 QB Keenan Reynolds, Navy LB T.T. Barber, Middle Tenn
2012 WR Jordan Taylor, Rice LB Austin Niklas, Air Force
2011 WR Cody Hoffman, BYU DB Dexter McCoil, Tulsa
2010 LB Stephen Anderson, Army WR Darius Johnson, SMU
2009 RB Asher Clark, Air Force WR Tyron Carrier, Houston
2008 RB Bryce Beall, Houston RB Jared Tew, Air Force
2007 QB Kevin Riley, California QB Shaun Carney, Air Force
2006 P/PK Louis Sakoda, Utah QB Paul Smith, Tulsa
2005 QB Jason Swanson, Kansas QB Kevin Kolb, Houston
2004 QB Gino Guidugli, Cincinnati WR Josh Davis, Marshall
2003 QB Ryan Dinwiddie, Boise St QB Brandon Hassell, TCU

Past Results